Four Courts, Dublin Photos
The Four Courts building holds Ireland's main courts: Supreme Court, Court of Appeal, High Court and Dublin Circuit Court. Construction started in 1786 by architects Thomas Cooley & then James Gandon. Located on Inns Quay in Dublin, the building was occupied & the site of fighting in the 1916 Easter Rising.
|Click thumbnail to enlarge. F11 to view website full screen.|
|View of Four Courts on River Liffey. Dublin, Ireland.||Four Courts courthouse building (1786-1802) on Bank of River Liffey. Dublin, Ireland. Architect: Thomas Cooley & James Gandon.||Facade detail of Four Courts building. Dublin, Ireland.||Courtyard arch of Four Courts building. Dublin, Ireland.|
All photos on this page are originals by & copyrighted by Jim Steinhart.
All rights reserved. Permission required to use.