Valentine Richmond History Center, Richmond, VA Photos

The Valentine Richmond History Center (1015 E. Clay St.) occupies a block long series of heritage buildings and displays many objects relating to the history of Richmond with a range of decorative arts. This museum started as the private collection of entrepreneur Mann S. Valentine, Jr.

Click thumbnail to enlarge. F11 to view website full screen.
John Wickham House part of Valentine Richmond History Center. Richmond, VA.Garden facade of Wickham House part of Valentine Richmond History Center. Richmond, VA.Clay St. row houses part of Valentine Richmond History Center. Richmond, VA.Townhouse entrances on Clay St. part of Valentine Richmond History Center. Richmond, VA.
John Wickham House (1812) (1015 E. Clay St.) part of Valentine Richmond History Center. Richmond, VA. Style: Georgian. Architect: Robert Mills. On National Register.Garden facade of Wickham House (1812) part of Valentine Richmond History Center. Richmond, VA.Clay St. row houses part of Valentine Richmond History Center. Richmond, VA.Townhouse entrances on Clay St. (1870) part of Valentine Richmond History Center. Richmond, VA.
Bransford-Cecil House main entrance to Valentine Richmond History Center. Richmond, VA.Decatur Davis House part of Valentine Richmond History Center. Richmond, VA.William H. Grant House opposite Valentine Richmond History Center. Richmond, VA.
Bransford-Cecil House (1840) (Clay St.) main entrance to Valentine Richmond History Center. Richmond, VA.Decatur Davis House (1870) (Clay St.) part of Valentine Richmond History Center. Richmond, VA.William H. Grant House (1856) (1008 Clay St.) opposite Valentine Richmond History Center. Richmond, VA. Style: Italianate.

See Also:

All photos on this page are originals by & copyrighted by Jim Steinhart.
All rights reserved. Permission required to use.