Beauregard-Keyes House Museum, New Orleans Photos
The Neoclassical House at 1113 Chartres St. in the French Quarter of New Orleans was built in 1826 by architect François Correjolles. It is noted for some of its residents including the original owner, Joseph LeCarpentier; Confederate General Pierre Gustave Toutant Beauregard; and author Frances Parkinson Keyes. Today it is open as a museum.
|Click thumbnail to enlarge. F11 to view website full screen.|
|Joseph LeCarpentier / Confederate General Pierre Gustave Toutant Beauregard / Frances Parkinson Keyes House (1826) (1113 Chartres St.). New Orleans, LA. Architect: François Correjolles. On National Register.||LeCarpentier-Beauregard-Keyes House porch. New Orleans, LA.||Cast iron stairs up to LeCarpentier-Beauregard-Keyes House. New Orleans, LA.||Garden (c1833) beside LeCarpentier-Beauregard-Keyes House restored in 1954 by author / Frances Parkinson Keyes foundation. New Orleans, LA.|
|Kumquat tree in garden of beside LeCarpentier-Beauregard-Keyes House. New Orleans, LA.|